Check Out These Resources for Mentoring Student Authors

Standard

Bryan Holmes, STEM Teacher

checklistIn this blog, I am sharing how I mentored a group of high school science students to write and publish books about their science research experiences in 2015.

The biggest challenge for a teacher who wants to start a new project is finding the time to gather all the necessary resources to plan it out. I like to plan thoroughly for any lesson, so building a lesson from scratch takes me a lot of time—usually longer than the lesson itself. Doing this project where I mentored a group of student authors took me hours and hours of planning and researching to gather what I needed to show them the process to follow, and I am sharing all these resources so you can use them. Click here to go straight to my website’s Resources page that has checklists, templates, and guides for mentoring student authors. My book, Creating Student Authors: How to Mentor Any Student to…

View original post 105 more words

Leave a Reply

